died and gone to heaven!

dafink

Hiya all, I was given your link by the great people over at www.exiled-gamers.co.uk

My name's Brian. I'm 23yrs old, for another nine days atleast, and am from NJ. I work as a patient tech at a local major hospital and am also a volunteer EMT on my town's rescue squad.

I love gaming and my favorite would have to naturally be Crusader. Played the series back when it came out through windows 95 when it was easy to play Dos games, which of course it's not now. Found different sites over the years...but basically the two games have just sat in their cases.

Then I come across Exiled-Gamers and their petition to companies to remake their game's windows compatible or atleast re-release them so we can buy them. There's definitly plenty I enjoy from the Police Quest series to many others.

They told me about DosBox which I just couldn't figure out last time I used it, and this site. I can't believe that Crusader was popular enough to get this! I knew many liked it, but never thought people would keep it alive for this long...

I'm guessing all you have gotten it working which means eventually i'll be able to play it. I did get it working once a few months ago, but without sound. Of course with all old games, trying to set up the sound kept crashing the installation (did it in DOS figuring maybe that'd help). It did work without sound but these games aren't worth it if you can't enjoy the entire experience.

So anyways, i'm just real happy that I have other people to talk to about two forgotten games.

On another note...can I create a cd-rom boot disk or must it be a floppy? If so, i'll just buy a drive off newegg or from bestbuy.

Brian

Hi! It's always so great to find fans online!

I think a boot disk must be on a floppy.

Hey man, nice to meet ya.

Yea it's such a fun game...but theres so many games out there I thought this was just another one that would have nothing more then fan sites.